Seattle by Foot and Ferry

Yesterday, we took Seattle by foot!  I wish we had worn the garmin so that we would have know how far we walked.  I’m pretty certain we walked at least 7 miles. 

My knee is a little tender today.  Plus, don’t tell on me, but I haven’t been doing a good job doing my at home physical therapy.  (Shhhh….)

We set out right after breakfast towards downtown.  It took us about 20 minutes to walk there from our place.  Our first stop was the Columbia Center Tower.  You can go up there for $5 on the 53rd floor and see everything!  It is the tallest building downtown.

You could see Mt. Rainier beautifully!

From there we set out for some lunch at a local place called Homegrown.  I love how Seattle pushes local business and local produce.

Homegrown is a sandwich and salad place that uses all sustainable, local, and organic (when possible) products.  Luvy got an amazing sandwich, and I got a beet salad.

From there we went to Pike Place Market.  On the walk there, I may or may not have found the H&M and Loft and made pit stops…

The Pike Place Market was founded by people fed up with middlemen jacking up prices for consumers and ripping off farmers.

They had the fresh fish… and boy could you smell it.  :/

The produce looked amazing.  Plus, the free samples were delicious.  We came out with some delicious fruit.

Pike Place Market is also the location of the very first Starbucks. 

After the Market, we took the ferry to Bainbridge.  That is a small community across the Puget Sound from Seattle.  It is a bedroom community for Seattle.  It was adorable to walk around down there.  You can see the Seattle skyline from Bainbridge.

I think the skyline is beautiful here.

Mt. Rainier was also beautiful was the sun was going down.

We walked home after our ferry ride, got all gussied up, and went to dinner.

Luvy took me to Plum Bistro for a nice dinner.  It is a vegan restaurant in the Seattle University area.  So much so that we couldn’t find a place to park!  Since it was so dark, my pictures didn’t turn out well.  Luvy got fettuccine alfredo with seitan, mushrooms, and kale.  It was to die for!  Vegan food is good.. not all granola and sprouts!  I got the Mama Africa Salad.  I would definitely recommend Plum Bistro.  I had a bit of a hard time, because they use quite a bit of oil in all their cooking.  However, not everyone is a weirdo like me and intolerant to oil.  (most people have a gallbladder!)

Our second day in Seattle was perfect!  Luvy and I had so much fun together.

Today, we can definitely tell we walked a lot!

Hope you all are having a great week so far!  This vacation is flying by!!

One thought on “Seattle by Foot and Ferry

  1. Pingback: We’ve come a long way! « Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

