We’ve come a long way!

Can you believe that Delights and Delectables turns one year old today??

It seems like just yesterday I said hello to the blog world for the first time.

My first blog posts were nothing spectacular (as if they are now!), and my only major readers were my mom and Luvy.  (Thanks you two!)

However, they believed in me, and so I kept on.  Slowly, more and more of you began to read.  It was therapeutic to write and interact with you all.

I feel like we have been through so much together!

We have celebrated the holidays with one another.

You all have suffered with me as I deal with my injured knee.  One day we will run again!

We have cried together through losses and celebrated new addtions to the family.

We have travelled together all over the world.

First, we went to Peru.

I took you on vacation to Hilton Head and Savannah– and you didn’t even have to wear sunscreen!

Our next stop was London (and I don’t mean London, KY).  🙂

Just a couple of weeks ago, we went to Seattle.

I have taught you the valuable lesson to never fly with me.

You all listen to me vent while I complain about school, and sometimes Luvy’s school.  You also tolerate me when I turn into my Brittany Monster.

You all have helped us to celebrate big life events as well.  Including our birthdays and special events like Luvy getting to speak at the national NAPCE conference!

Thanks for living life with us!  I love sharing with you all and you with us.  I also love how my sweet husband has lost his identity to being known as “Luvy”.  Sorry about that, honey!  🙂

Thank you for your continual support, encouragement, and love.

I love each and every one of you and I’m thankful to have you be a part of our lives for this past year and for many years to come.

Here’s to more holidays, travels, celebrations, and changes.  I hope you will stick around for them all!

2 thoughts on “We’ve come a long way!

Leave a Reply

