Packing up the boxes

School is ridiculous!  I finally got Luvy back from his school, and then my school went nuts!  Tis the season though.  The semester is winding down.  Hopefully, I’ll graduate in another year.  (fingers crossed!!!)

I spent my weekend, when I wasn’t hanging out with Luvy, working on a paper.  Now that I got that one completed, I’m moving on to the next one that is due in a week plus a test that I have in a week.  After this semester, I am going to need a break.  That is if I make it through the semester and I don’t run away first.  😉

Sunday, we had our annual Operation Christmas Child party.  Just like last year, I only got to go for a little of it, but it was nice to see everyone.  I think we need to have our Operation Christmas Child party earlier in the year so I can finally stay for an entire party!!  🙂

I love Operation Christmas Child.   In college, I got the opportunity to work at the distribution center in Boone, North Carolina.  It made me have such a deep respect for the work that Samaritans Purse does.

For those of you that don’t know what Operation Christmas Child is, it is a non-profit organization that collects shoe boxes filled with goodies and takes them to underprivileged children all over the world in order to share the gospel with them.  These shoe boxes touch countless lives and change lives forever.  For more information, you can go to their website here.

I love watching our college students fill the boxes.

Plus, they wrap each box in wrapping paper to make them extra special for the kids.

This is the second year that Chris and Jennifer have hosted us for the party.  I love getting to hang out with them and their kiddos.  I can’t believe my little Paul is going to be in kindergarten next year.  That almost brought me to tears!

This is about a third of the boxes that they filled.  Don’t worry, each box had a toothbrush, toothpaste, and floss in it.  🙂

It isn’t too late for you to fill a shoebox!  I highly encourage you to do so!!

Back to the grind my friends…

Leave a Reply

