More than I deserve

So, I know I’ve told you all about my Brittany Monster.  Well, Brittany Monster really likes to come out during stressful times.

Now would be that time.  🙂

My extremely patient and loving husband knows this about me.  Even when I am rotten, he is gentle and kind.  That man is a gift from God!  I don’t know how he puts up with me sometimes.

Luvy knows that I have been extremely overwhelmed the past few days, and the next few weeks aren’t looking too promising.

I came home Thursday night to find this:

with this:

Luvy knows the keys to my heart.

The card couldn’t have been more perfect.  He completely changed my day!

The inside says “it’s tougher to hang in there than others”.  Pretty perfect if you ask me!

Not only did he get me a surprise, but he also cooked dinner.  Twice.  Last night and tonight!

Tonight, he went all out.  Grilled salmon, greens, roasted beets and green beans.  I had already dug into the salmon here…. sorry, I was hungry!

This past week, he has cooked every night!  The one night I “cooked”, I reheated leftovers.

I don’t know why I was blessed with such a great husband, but God blessed me more than I deserve!

Thanks for loving me unconditionally, Luvy.  Even when I am a monster.  🙂

Now, I have studied as much as the brain will allow.  I now have a date with Luvy and a big bowl of popcorn!

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

