Coming to an end

I’m still here!  However, I’m still trying to recover from Thanksgiving.  Anyone else living in sweats or yoga pants??

Did any of you all venture out on Black Friday?

In college, I worked retail.. you couldn’t get me into a mall on Black Friday again.  Luvy and I went out on Saturday morning, and got some incredible deals!  Like new pillows.  🙂  I know you are jealous.

Saturday was a revolutionary day for me.  You know how you hear of something happening and everyone tells you that it has happened or will happen, but you have never seen it before so you start to doubt that it can or will happen?  (That was a mouthful!)

Well I was starting to feel that way about the idea of Kentucky ever beating Tennessee.  I will say, this was the first time in my LIFETIME that Kentucky has ever beaten Tennessee.  After 27 long years, all good things must come to an end.  It’s okay… next year boys.

Now, we are back to the grind working on school stuff.  However, I only have 2 weeks left of school!  It is wrapping up quickly!!

Since all good things must come to an end, I’m glad to see this semester end!

Tomorrow night, I have a wonderful recipe for you all that I served for Thanksgiving.  My papaw called me the next day asking for the recipe, so I thought I would share it with you all too!  It would be perfect for Christmas.  🙂

What did you all make for Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

