Testing Gluten

Happy hump day!  How is y’all’s week going??

Mine is flying by.  I think I am going to turn into a book-worm! Only one week left!!  I’ll be so thrilled when it is all over.  I’m ready for a break.

I told you all before that I gave up gluten and all the foods that I am intolerant and allergic to.  After giving everything up for a week, I decided to do a gluten challenge.  I have now eaten gluten everyday for 4 days.  

So far, no major stomach pains.  The first day, I had some stomach pain, but I think it was psychological.  I think I was expecting a stomach ache.  I certainly don’t feel as energetic when I have so much gluten, and my mind seems more foggy.  This is comforting to know that I don’t need to be gluten-free all the time.

However, I will continue to eat gluten-free 75% of the time, because I just feel better that way.

Next test: soy…  I’m going to try this one out starting Friday.  I’m trying to give myself at least 5 days to try out a new item before I add something else in.  I would do an entire week, but since the holidays are coming up I need to hurry things along.

(Source)

Stay tuned!

After class is over, I’m wanting to make some holiday treats.

Growing up, my mamaw used to always make glass candy.  I made it our first year being married, but John David didn’t like it as much as I did.  I think I only like it because it reminds me of her.

Any good ideas on what to make?

Leave a Reply

