Naughty or Nice

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend!

Ours was spent with each other, trying to do some Christmas shopping, and studying.  However, this was the LAST weekend we will be spending studying for this year!

It’s been hard to get into the Christmas spirit with all the school stuff going on.  However, I think Santa knows that I have been a good girl this year.

I came home the other day to a package on the front porch.  Usually, packages have Luvy’s name on them, but this one was MINE.

The sweet people at Udi’s Gluten Free Foods sent me a sample package!

Recently, I discovered that I do okay on gluten, but my stomach definitely feels better without it.  Luvy and I have been trying to find gluten-free substitutes for me ever since.  I’m so excited to try out their goodies.  In the package was sandwich bread, pizza crusts, hamburger buns, snickerdoodle cookies, a t-shirt, and a nice burlap bag!

Unfortunately, the cookies have milk in them.  Luvy didn’t mind taking them off my hands.  🙂

I”ll let you all know how we like everything as we try it.  Tonight we had the bread with dinner.  I broiled it with some earth balance and garlic salt and served it with Angela’s Mushroom Millet Soup.  YUM!  It was wonderful!

I just hope Santa knows how nice I’ve been when I take my finals this week!!!

Have you all been naughty or nice this year??

One thought on “Naughty or Nice

Leave a Reply

