Scurry, Scurry

I went from one crazy time to yet another!

I haven’t mentioned on here yet, but my dad is having his second back surgery on Monday.  It was up in the air for a while whether or not I was going to be able to go down and to take care of him.

My extremely kind boss is bringing in a temp to fill in for me so that I can go to Tennessee and take care of him!  It is such a sacrifice on her part, and I am so blessed to have a boss that will let me off.

However, now I am scurrying around trying to pack everything to go to Tennessee!!  I have to pack for 10 days.  That includes clothes and all the food I will need to take in order to cook for Christmas and to accomodate my food allergies/intolerances.

The hardest part is going to be leaving Luvy behind.  😦

I think I have separation anxiety.  I am stressing out more over leaving him than anything else.

Posting may be a bit scattered this next week.  (As if you all weren’t already used to this already!)  However, I promise to keep you all posted on how things are.  Please keep my Daddy in your prayers.

Keep me and Luvy in your prayers as well.  I will be staying with my dad in the hospital for a couple of days, and then Luvy will be driving down to Tennessee to join me.

As always, the holidays are bound to be interesting!

Okay… I now have a house to clean and stuff to pack…

Has anyone seen my sanity?

Leave a Reply

