Ballin’

Before we headed back today, we went to our niece’s basketball game.

She is a great player.  Her team won by 40 points!

This was the first time that we have been able to see her play.  That is one downfall about living so far from family.  However, I’m thankful we got to make it to this game.

After the game, I thought it was really neat that the girls all huddled up and prayed together.  You don’t see that too often anymore!  I loved it.

She is still beautiful even after playing!  One day she might be taller than me… 😉  I think she passed me up when she was 9 or 10.  

After the game, Luvy and I checked on Daddy one more time.  He is doing well.  He is still having some pain, but the doctor said that he might for a couple of weeks.  Keep him in your prayers.

From there it was back to Kentucky.  I was sad to leave.

We are now all settled in, unpacked, and exhausted!

I hope you all had a fantastic Christmas with family and friends!

Now back to the real world!  Almost…

Leave a Reply

