Final Fling

Luvy and I had one final getaway before the New Year!

First, Wednesday Luvy had to work, and I have a couple of appointments.  One of which being going to physical therapy.  Round two of deep tissue manipulation.  Ouch.

We also took down all of our Christmas decorations.  We didn’t want to clean up when we got back.

Thursday morning, we packed up and headed to Cincinnati.  🙂  We were super sneaky about being gone, because we didn’t want any distractions.  Plus, I didn’t want to focus on feeling like I had to take pictures to blog about our trip.  I just wanted to enjoy our time.

We have made Cincinnati a get away after Christmas every year.  We always hit up our favorite sandwich shop, Melt.

I love their food.  It is to die for!  Seriously!  I got the Vegan Melt with seitan instead of tofu. It was wonderful.

After lunch we wondered around IKEA.  Then, we changed clothes and headed out to the mall and Crate and Barrel.  That night, we tried out a new to us restaurant in Cinci, Green Papaya.  It is a wonderful Thai place.

By far this is the best meal I have had in a LONG time.  I have a feeling I won’t be able to go to Cincinnati unless we go to Green Papaya!  Luvy got Classic Hot Fish with steamed salmon, and I got Vegetable Hot Thai Spicy Sauce.  Mine was much spicer than Luvy’s, but we ended up sharing anyway.  🙂  I love to share at restaurants!

Yesterday, we went to the outlets and hit the jackpot!  After that, Luvy took me to a grocery store I had heard a lot about called Jungle Jim’s.  

They had stuff from all over the place.  It would be great if you were looking for international food.  It was a fun experience, but I wouldn’t say that they had any good deals or that I would want to go back.  

We had a great last fling before the New Year!

Today, I went and got my hair done, so I’m all ready to bring in 2012!

I hope you all have a safe and Happy New Year!!

See you in 2012!

Leave a Reply

