PJ Saturday

After my hot date last night (more on that later!), I was so tired today.  Usually, Saturdays are my spin class day or longer workout day.

Instead, I never changed out of my pajamas!  My body and my brain needed a break today.  I have been going and going like crazy for the past few months that I needed a day to just do nothing.  Here is how the day went…

First thing this morning, Luvy helped me with a little bit of cleaning.  Just enough to knock the dust off and make things a little brighter. Then, I pulled out my new doughnut pan and made  blackberry doughnuts!  Luvy had his with eggs and I made a tofu scramble.  I topped them with a chocolate peanut butter glaze. 

It was heavenly.  The doughnuts also had protein powder hidden in there for an extra boost.  Don’t worry… recipe to come.  I wouldn’t keep these from you.

After breakfast, Luvy and I read and prayed together.  Maybe my favorite part of the day.  Luvy was soon out the door on his way to our Americana ministry visit.  We decided it was best for me not to go since it was so cold.  I am super intolerant to the cold.  I freeze  as soon as it goes below 70.  Annoying really.

While he was gone, I was going to mop the floors.  I got caught up watching the snow come down, and then I realized that my mop was outside on the deck–frozen!  No mopping for me.  Ooopsy.

Instead, I came in and made some tea and enjoyed reading a book.  Before Luvy got home, I wanted to get in a workout, but realized that I was too lazy/tired today.  So, I gave myself a rest day.  Instead, I decided to surprise him by making his favorite chocolate cake with cream cheese icing. I may or may not have licked the bowl..and whisk…and spatula.

At this point, I’m starting to think I’m being a good Suzy homemaker.  Plus, everyone should skip their workout for chocolate cake right??  🙂  

To round out the night, I made Ashley’s Red Coconut Curry with Tofu and Vegetables.  One of Luvy and my favorites.  The only thing I changed was I added a little more than 2 tablespoons of red curry paste instead of 1 Tablespoon.  We like things spicy.  

I am starting to feel a little guilty for doing nothing productive all day today, but Luvy keep reminding me that we all need rest days. I am such a busy body that I never let myself relax.  I need to do this more often!

How was your Saturday??  

One thought on “PJ Saturday

  1. Pingback: In the Raw « Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

