Social Butterfly

Thanks for all the feedback on the new look of the blog!  I’m hoping to spruce things up a little bit at a time.

Working full-time, school, and daily life keeps me from being able to devote much time to the blog lately.  I’m hoping that will change here soon.

This weekend, I decided to take a blog break.  Sometimes I feel like my camera is glued to my hand a little too much.  I don’t want to turn into “that girl” who is constantly taking pictures and looking for her next blog post!

It’s only Monday, and I’m already looking forward to another weekend!

Our weekend was filled with friends and social events!  On Friday, I worked on school stuff all day and met up with my friend Ruthie to study and have lunch.

Saturday, Luvy and I cleaned the house.  Luvy did most of the work, because I was making messes in the kitchen for our get together Saturday night.  🙂  

I made chex mix, corn casserole, and a chocolate peanut butter pie.

Saturday night, we headed over our friends’ home for dinner and to hang out with our missionaries from Peru, Monty and Janice!

It was fantastic seeing them again, plus we got to hang out with friends that we don’t get to see often.

Sunday, Ruthie came down to go to church with us.  Afterward, I treated her to jambalaya, and we got to do some homework.  However, it is MUCH more bearable to do homework with her rather than alone!  I wish I had taken pictures, but we were chatting so much I forgot.

I don’t think I have done this much socializing in months!

That was pretty much my weekend.  How was yours??

Leave a Reply

