Something To-Go

Luvy taught his very first class at the seminary today!  Well, actually, let me clarify.  He has taught several classes there, but this class he is listed as the professor.  🙂  I am so excited and proud of him.  He is an amazing teacher.

I’m so thankful that my work week is over.  Not to complain or anything, I know I’m lucky to only have a 4 day work week.  For some reason, I’m especially glad it is the weekend.  We have lots of weekend plans, so no rest for the weary.  🙂  All good and fun plans though.

Tomorrow morning I have to go back to my orthopedic doctor to get the diagnosis on my knee.  Even after all the physical therapy, it isn’t where it should be.  Bummer.  I have to leave my house before 8am, so that doesn’t leave any time for breakfast.  Usually, I would be very upset about this, but I have found a new breakfast love.

So, you all know that I can’t have milk products… Well, I have forever seen other bloggers eat yogurt in the mornings, and I have to admit- I was jealous!  I wanted to be able to throw some yogurt in a bowl with some fruit and granola and hit the door.  Well, I now have a solution!

I made my own “yogurt”!

I got some silken tofu a while back and never used it for a pie, so I my mind got to wondering.  Then, my new favorite breakfast was created.

Vegan Yogurt

  • 12 oz firm silken tofu
  • 1/2 ripe banana
  • 2-4 Tablespoons almond milk (or whatever milk you prefer)
  • 4-5 drops of liquid vanilla stevia (or sweetener of your choice to taste)

Add all ingredients to a blender or food processor and blend until smooth.  Try not to eat the entire batch while scraping it out.

I eat about a 1/4  or a 1/3 of this with chopped banana, strawberries, cereal and/or granola.  The possibilities are endless!

Off to pack my breakfast for the morning!  Finally something to-go!!!

_________

Thanks so much for all the votes on facebook!!  If you haven’t voted for me yet on my work’s facebook page see this post.  It’ll explain everything you need to know!

Have a great Friday! 

One thought on “Something To-Go

  1. Pingback: Spring Fever | Delights and Delectables

Leave a Reply

