More important things

This weekend was just what I needed.

Although I spent all day in front of the computer yesterday and today, Luvy and I tried to keep it relaxing.  Even though it was a “working weekend” for both of us, we tried to enjoy our time at home.

I have come to the conclusion that I am not good at statistics, but that is okay.  I am such a perfectionist, but I have decided that there is more to life than making As.  By no means am I saying that I am going to just “get through” this semester.  I am going to work as hard as I can, but I refuse to let it stress me out.  It stressed me out all last week and this weekend, and I am not letting it do that to me anymore.  There are more important things in life than school.

Like enjoying time with my husband.

Taking time to relax.  On Saturday, neither of us ever changed out of our sweats.  So not like my Luvy! (Notice I didn’t include myself in that!)

Or…making granola for a friend who is having a hard time.

Or making corn chowder with Luvy.  We didn’t have carrots or enough parsnips, so I subbed broccoli.  Don’t sweat the small stuff–right?

My weekend wasn’t filled with social events like the past two weekends, but it was relaxing and low key.

Now, I’m planning a fun date night with Luvy for Valentine’s Day!

How was your weekend??

 

Leave a Reply

