Valentine’s with Sushi

It was so wonderful to have a day/night with Luvy!

With all my food allergies and intolerances, we haven’t been able to go out to eat very often.  We both have been wanting to try sushi, but I was a bit skeptical about trying it here in Louisville.  Especially anything raw!!  We are a bit too far from a beach to be trying something like that!  🙂

After asking around, I had been told that Sapporo was the best place in town to get sushi.  Luvy made us reservations, and we were all set for our Valentine’s Day date.  

Something really awesome is that before 6:30 they have some really great specials including $1 edamame!  I was in heaven!!

We looked over the menu for an eternity, because neither of us knew what to order.  Our waiter was new, but he helped out the best he could.  🙂  We finally decided on the vegetable roll for me- minus the cucumber and pickles and added mango, and Luvy got the Flaming Lips and the Big Mouth rolls.

I love the names of the sushi Luvy got!  I also ordered the miso soup.  I wasn’t certain if I would like it, but it was wonderful.

I have to say.. I ate my entire meal with chop sticks.  Someone else can’t say that….  😉

I would go back to Sapporo again.  I think I would try the hibachi next time!

We had a wonderful date night.  I have never been a huge fan of Valentine’s Day because it is so commercialized.  Luvy does a great job of making me feel loved and special year round.  Valentine’s Day was just an added bonus!

How was your Valentine’s Day?

Leave a Reply

