I blow things up..

Life would not be right without me making a mess.  Just call me the walking disaster.  🙂  Now, I have graduated from burning things to down right blowing them up.

I’m okay with that… it keeps me humble.

Luvy and I have been trying to make meals on the weekends that we can have as leftovers during the week.  It makes life SO much easier during the week!!  I wish I had started doing this sooner.

This weekend, one of our meals was a favorite… spaghetti!

I love spaghetti squash mixed in with my spaghetti (Luvy does not).  🙂

Instead of roasting the squash for an hour or so, I just stab it with a knife and microwave it on high until it is tender.

Obviously, my knife didn’t go deep enough, because I had a bit of an explosion in the microwave.

Oopsy…

It still turned out great.  Luvy and I added roasted broccoli, mushrooms, and olives to our pasta.  Plus, a side of garlic bread.

One night, one (big) mess, two fantastic meals.

I love this cooking once and eating 2-3 times.  It gives me more time with Luvy.

I’m definitely okay with that!

Happy Monday.  Have a great week!

4 thoughts on “I blow things up..

  1. You’re not alone in the microwave explosions! I’m forever blowing up sweet potatoes. Hahaha! Also with you on the leftovers for the week stuff. So much easier when you know you have healthy, delicious meals ready to roll, yes? Enjoying your blog!

Leave a Reply

