All We Need Is Love

I have been going through a bit of a slump lately.  You know when life gets you down??  I’m a pretty happy person, but sometimes life just gets the best of me.  Just like it does all of us.

Well, tonight I’m here to say that God is good!  I had been praying for me to feel God’s love and for me to just get refreshed.  I can’t begin to tell you how many ways he has done that, but I can tell you a few ways.

For example, my husband is the most patient and loving person in the world.  Even when I am completely unloveable.

Also, God has brought me new friends who give me a fresh perspective on life.  (That’s you Ruthie!)

Just yesterday, I got a message from two of my best friends that we are having a girls getaway!  I haven’t been able to hang out with these girls in years, because of living far away and us all being so busy.

Then tonight, I got to spend just a little while talking with a friend who I haven’t been able to spend time with in a long time.

These things may seem small or insignificant, but I know they were all little love gestures from God.  It was His way of showing me love, and tonight I want to proclaim that love.

Romans 5:8 “… God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”

I also want to show some love.  My beautiful friend, Mary, showed me some love on her blog a while ago.  She gave me a Liebster award.  Mary is one of my best friends and college roommate.  The fact that we are still friends after living together is proof of true friendship.  🙂  This is from her blog..

Liebster means dearest or beloved in German. This is an award that goes out to blogs with less than 200 followers… to show some serious love.
The RULES are:
1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
2. Reveal your five picks for the award and let them know.
3. Post the award on your blog.
4. Enjoy the love from the award brings to your blog.
5. Have fun and spread the love!
My five picks would be (in no particular order):
1. Kacy from MrsKandCaptainJ:  Kacy and I grew up around each other, and she is a fellow Tennessee girl.  I am loving seeing her develop into the beautiful wife and mom God created her to be!  She is an inspiration to me.
2. Cassie from The Sartins: Cassie is an amazing friend, mom, and wife.  She will inspire you as she shares their story of her little boy who has battled cancer!  (and she probably has more than 200 followers but I couldn’t leave her off my list!)
3. Cristal from The Alvey Family:  Cristal is an amazing, Christian wife and mother who shares her heart and life on her blog.  She shares the struggles and the victories of life.  I love how honest and authentic she is!
4.Maddie from the purple cat:  One of my college girls who I love!  Maddie is one of the sweetest gals and I stalk her page because I miss her.
5.  Abigail from Any Direction I Choose:  Another one of my college gals who recently moved back from the Netherlands!  She has incredible photography.  I want to hide in her suitcase.  (and she better come see me soon!)
I hope you all have a great week!  I pray that God shows each and every one of you love in a very special way!
2 thoughts on “All We Need Is Love

  1. Ahh, I am glad you are feeling better! I am going through a slump myself 😦 It sucks!!! I have a very supportive hubby too .. I’d be lost without him! Have fun at your girls getaway, sounds like a fabulous time!

Leave a Reply

