Where I Stand

Today was yet another school work Saturday, but we again kept it slow-paced.  We are really doing a much better job of keeping it slow and lazy on the weekends.

Every Saturday Luvy and I try to do a short devotional together.  That is one of our 2012 goals.  🙂

Today, we were discussing the parable of the talents in Matthew 25.  We were talking about how God blesses those who use their talents and opportunities to further the kingdom and to bring glory to God.  It got me thinking more and more about this little blog.

I know I don’t have thousands of readers, but I am thankful for each of you that read.  I pray that this blog will be more than just a place for you to get some recipes or just a good laugh at my mishaps.  I want you to get refreshed here.  I want the love to Christ to pour out of me and into you.

God has given Luvy and I so many opportunities, and I want to take advantage of every one of them.  I want you all to know that I love this blog.  Some people blog to see how many readers they can get, some do it for a “job”, some do it because they are extroverts, but I want to use this space to encourage you (my readers) and to bring glory to God.  This isn’t going to turn into a daily devotional blog, but I do want you all to know where I stand, what I stand for, and how I stand:

 “… we have peace with God though our Lord Jesus Christ.  Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in hope of the glory of God.” (Romans 5:1-2)

Already through this blog I have been able to connect with others who have encouraged me, and hopefully I have encouraged them.

Thank you all for reading and allowing me to be a part of your life.  I am blessed more than you know!

I was going to share a fantastic indian recipe with you all tonight, but I had to share what was on my heart.  I feel better.  🙂

On a lighter note, I’m off to hang out with Luvy.  We are watching the Tennessee game.  (Note:  I promised Luvy I would not make an inappropriate joke about the Gamecocks…  here’s me not making a cock joke.)

Hope you all are having a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Where I Stand

Leave a Reply

