KYDHA and New Friends

Two days of a dental conference will have your head about to explode!

Trust me.. I know.  There is nothing like getting a bunch of dental hygienists in a room together.  There is never a dull or quiet moment!

I knocked out getting 15 CE hours in two days (just 14 more to go!), and I met some amazing girls while doing it.  Double win!

I was so glad that I wasn’t the only one that didn’t come with a group or already know everyone there.  Being from Tennessee, I was super intimidated by going into the Kentucky Dental Hygienist Association meeting considering I’m not from here and I didn’t go to school with any of them!

When I first got there Friday morning, I immediately met Adrienne and Belinda.  I immediately felt much better!

At the luncheon, we met Alexix and several other girls!  The luncheon was really nice.  

I took a lunch.  Stupid allergies….  🙂

After lunch, we all went back for another round of lectures, but it went by much quicker having new friends to chat with during breaks.

Today, we started bright and early at 8:30 am for a 6 hour lecture on women’s health.  The speaker was fantastic, but at this point we were on information overload.

I don’t think I could have stayed awake or enjoyed the conference nearly as much without these gals!

Plus, Alexix’s little man came by for a bit to see us.  He is adorable!  

Alexix reminds me of Miranda Lambert!  🙂  Gorgeous.

I’m so thankful that God put these ladies in my life!  I look forward to keeping in touch with them.

How was your weekend?  

Don’t forget to spring forward tonight!

2 thoughts on “KYDHA and New Friends

  1. Wow, it looks like dental hygienists know how to throw a conference! My sister in law is a dental hygienist .. but she calls herself a hygenious … is that a joke in the dental world??

Leave a Reply

