A to Z

This spring forward has me all messed up!  Last night, I was about to pass out on the couch at 8pm.

I feel like I have filled up my mug with green tea every hour or so trying to stay awake.  I don’t think it’s going to help considering it is caffeine free.  🙂

I have been seeing this A to Z survey on several of my favorite blogger’s sites, and I had to do it!

Do you all ever used to get forwards and fill them out and send them to 10 friends back in middle school/ high school??  Please don’t tell me I am the only one that did that…  😉

Here we go.. A to Z

A is for age: 26

B is for breakfast today: A HUGE bowl of protein oats with blueberries, banana, granola, and almond butter.  It keeps me full for hours.

C is for currently craving: Cereal.  Always.  I think it is because it is a vehicle for more almond milk.  Plus, I heat up the milk and then top it with some kind of nut butter.  I crave anything I can eat almond butter, peanut butter, or sunflower butter on.

D is for dinner tonight: Broccoli Dal.  YUM.  One of my favorites!

E is for favorite type of exercise:  It used to be running until I hurt my knee.  Now, I love to spin and I’m falling in love with lifting weights.  Workout DVD’s I love are Bob Harper’s Inside Out Method, Insanity, and Turbo Fire.

F is for an irrational fear: Dead things… especially people.   You think I’m kidding, but I am terrified of corpses.  I’m weird.

G is for gross food: Pork.  I can’t stand the smell.  And cottage cheese.  I’m glad I’m allergic to milk- I can’t even stand the look of cottage cheese!

H is for hometown: A small town outside of Knoxville, TN.

I is for something important: Family.  Luvy.  🙂

J is for current favorite jam: Any country music song that I can sing along at the top of my lungs while driving.  People stare.  I don’t care.  🙂

K is for kids: Someday

L is for current location: Louisville, KY

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Amazon.  I needed a new hair dryer.  Mine is dying a slow death.

N is for something you need: A hair dryer.  Stat!  Have you all seen my hair?  I NEED a hair dryer.

O is for occupation: Dental Hygienist.  Master flosser. 🙂

P is for pet peeve: Chewing with your mouth open.

Q is for a quote: Nothing is worth the cost of sacrificing the peace of God.
~ Dee Brestin and Kathy Troccoli, Falling in Love with Jesus

I also love:

R is for random fact about you: I am flat-footed.  It is not a pretty sight to see me in high heels.  Luvy calls them my platforms.  🙂  That’s love folks.

S is for favorite healthy snack: Almond butter, banana, and cinnamon

T is for favorite treat: Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie.  O be still my heart.

 U is for something that makes you unique: I have naturally curly hair, and I love it!

V is for favorite vegetable: Just one??  I don’t think I can pick just one.  I love them all!

W is for today’s workout: a marathon of a work day.  Does that count?  😉

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Most recently, dental x-rays and an x-ray of my knee.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight:  Spending time with my church family and Luvy.

Z is for your time zone: Eastern Standard Time.

Now, it’s your turn.  You all pick a letter and answer it!  🙂

Leave a Reply

