Sick Day

Hey guys.  Sorry I have been so absent lately.

Tonight, I’m taking a sick day.  I have had an extremely tough and draining day, and I’m only posting to ask for your prayers.  Everyone is okay, and nothing is terribly wrong.  No need for panic!  🙂  I could come up with a great post for you all tonight and complete pretend like life is perfect and nothing is wrong, but that would make me a fake.  You all deserve better than that.

I am good at telling everyone else what to do in tough situations, but I stink at eating my own advice.  Ya know?  So, tonight I’m going to rest.  Let my body and mind just rest.  It has been a long time since I have just unplugged and rested, so its time.

I’ll be back tomorrow… New day, new perspective.  And I promise not to be such a Debbie Downer.

Happy weekend!

8 thoughts on “Sick Day

  1. Oh my, have I had some days like that recently. It’s amazing what a good night’s sleep will do for you. Tomorrow will be a better day:-)

Leave a Reply

