Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

Home did not feel like home this week without Luvy.  It just felt like a house.  I can’t begin to tell you how glad I am that he is home!  And not just because he can be the one to kill the spiders….  🙂  but that is a plus!

Sorry I didn’t post this last night, but I was too excited to have him home!

I met him and the youth at the church when they returned yesterday.  I had been cleaning, and none of them had showered since they left early that morning from Chicago.  Since we were both just beautiful, no pictures were taken.  🙂

We decided that since we had the rental car to take back to the airport that we would just eat out last night and celebrate him being home.  We both love Thai food, so we tried a new to us Thai place called Thai Cafe.

It was super cute inside, and they were able to make our entrees gluten and soy free!  Major plus.

We ordered 2 entrees and shared them both.  We ordered the Gaeng Keo Waan (vegetarian green curry) and the Khao Pad Pag (fried rice with veggies in a light brown sauce).  

They were both excellent, but the green curry will always have my heart.  The coconut milk is so good!

Luvy also ordered the a Thai tea.  He knows the keys to my heart.  When he is gone, I always have a renewed appreciation for him when he comes home.  Absence really does make the heart grow fonder!

We had a great date night, and a great day today.  🙂  I don’t want this to get too wordy, so I’ll just have to share our wonderfully relaxing day with you all tomorrow.

Can you all guess how late we slept in today???  It might be a record for us!  

I hope you all are having a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

