A Wonderfully Lazy Day

We had such a wonderful and relaxing Saturday!

Did any of you try to guess how late we slept in??  Would you believe it if I said that we slept until 9am?!?!  We haven’t ever slept that late unless we had jet lag.  I’m sure our bodies needed it.

For an extra treat, I made Luvy Emily’s Blueberry Walnut Banana Bread.  Except, I made it into muffins and instead of a flax egg, I just used a regular farm-fresh egg.  I also used a gluten-free baking mix instead of whole wheat flour.

They were a hit!  I didn’t even take a picture of the finished product, because we were ravenous!  🙂  That happens when you don’t eat breakfast until 10:30!

Also with breakfast, I drank some fresh pressed green tea!

When Luvy was in Chicago, he bought me some loose leaf green tea to go in my tea press!  Love him!

It is delicious!!

We spent the day just hanging out, working on school stuff, going on a nice long walk, and Luvy helped me with some spring cleaning.  He finished the roll away island that we bought at IKEA 2 years ago!  Hey… it only took us 2 years to finish it!  🙂

For dinner, I had no desire to be creative in the kitchen.  That is what is so great about the blog world!  I just went over to Chelsey’s blog and made her Roasted Vegetables and Kale Pasta.

It was wonderful!  Actually, it was better than wonderful!  I used cauliflower and mushrooms for my vegetables, and I didn’t have kale so I used spinach.

I’m telling you, these girls have some great recipes!  You should check them out!

Luvy and I had a great weekend, and I’m so not ready to go back to work tomorrow!  How did the weekend get by so quickly??

Hope you all had a fantastic weekend!

4 thoughts on “A Wonderfully Lazy Day

  1. Ha, I slept until 9:15!! I could’ve slept longer, but Frosty jumped on the bed and was staring at me. Glad you guys had a relaxing weekend. Look forward to seeing ya soon!

  2. i’m so glad you guys got to sleep in! we rarely ever sleep in anymore, so i can understand how nice that must have been. 🙂 i saw that blueberry walnut bread on emily’s blog too and definitely want to try it out. i love your idea of making it into muffins!

Leave a Reply

