Sleep Deprived

I have never had a problem sleeping in my life.  Much the opposite- I had a problem NOT falling asleep.

I don’t know why, but last night I couldn’t sleep to save my life.  I laid there for a while, and felt so restless.  I finally just got up because I didn’t want to keep Luvy up.  I read blogs and looked around for summer dresses online until 1:30am or so.

For those of you that know me, I’m a mamaw.  I don’t stay up past midnight… ever.

I finally decided to go back to bed and just lay down.  I didn’t fall asleep until after 3:30am.  I know this because that was the last time I looked at the time.  After I finally fell asleep, I got up 2 times from 3:30 to 5:45.  I know it was 5:45, because that is when Luvy got up.

Source

Needless to say, I was a zombie at church this morning.  However, I never nodded off… not even thought about it.  Then, all day and evening I have tried taking a nap, and I can’t sleep.  It is like I’m wired.  I wish I had this problem during my undergrad in college!  🙂

I feel dead tired, but I can’t sleep.  It is not a good feeling.  I had to miss a get together at church tonight because I’m so exhausted.

I’m going to get ready for bed and go read.  Maybe that will force me to fall asleep.

Maybe Luvy will let me borrow one of his theological books… they just look like a snoozer.  🙂

Here’s to hoping I sleep tonight.  How was y’alls weekend?

8 thoughts on “Sleep Deprived

  1. I can’t stand when I can’t fall asleep. I am like you, I usually go to bed quite early because I wake up early but when those random insomnia nights hit, I am a mess. Yet, at the same time strangely wired. Hang in there and hope tonight you get a better sleep.

  2. ahhh, I hope you can sleep better! Not being able to sleep really sucks … it usually only happens to me when I am super stressed and worried about something. I hope you have a good day today and aren’t too tired!

Leave a Reply

