Cut and Wax

Thanks everyone for your sweet comments about my insomnia.  Thanks to a friend of mine, I was able to sleep last night.  She gave me some melatonin to help me sleep, and it worked!  I only woke up twice, which is every good for me as of late.

This morning, I didn’t want to wake up.  I felt like I had been run over by a truck.  I have never been hung over, but I’m thinking I might know what it is like.  🙂

Today was a pretty mellow and easy day at work, so that was a HUGE blessing.  After work, Luvy and I had an appointment with my friend Amanda.  

Amanda and her family moved here from Ohio, and she does hair. Very, very well I might add.  Luvy is very particular about his hair, and he really likes how she does it.  I can’t wait for me to make the time for her to do mine.  I have a feeling she will have her work cut out for her…  😦

Isn’t he handsome?!?!

My poor eyebrows haven’t been waxed in over a year…. actually, longer than that, but who’s counting?!?  🙂  

She took on the task of getting me all in shape.  My plucking job just wasn’t cutting it anymore.

It really didn’t hurt, but my eyes water so bad.  She did a great job.  She’s a keeper!

Even though I slept last night, I’m super tired today.  I’m going to turn in early tonight!  Plus, I got some new goodies in the mail today!

Purely Elizabeth is a new to me company that is vegan and gluten-free!  I’m so excited to try her products.  In the mix was Blueberry Hemp Granola, Chocolate Chip Cookie Mix, Perfect Pancake Mix, and Cacao Chocolate Chip Muffin Mix.  I’m drooling just typing this!

I think some cookies will be consumed tomorrow.

How was your Monday??

6 thoughts on “Cut and Wax

  1. I am the same way as Alex! I love getting my eyebrows waxed! I don’t get a lot of beauty treatments done, but I have to get my eyebrows waxed every 2-3 weeks. It is so relaxing to me! lol!

  2. I am so glad you were able to get some sleep!!! I have that happen sometime and I know how hard it is! I have to get my brows waxed every two weeks or I look beastly! lol

Leave a Reply

