It’s True… I’m Spoiled

I love Saturdays that I get to spend with Luvy!  You would think we would get tired of each other (i.e., that I would drive him bananas), but we don’t.  At least, he hasn’t complained yet.  ðŸ™‚

We started our morning off doing a little house work before breakfast.  Luvy vacuumed for us while I cleaned the bathrooms.  I would MUCH rather scrub tubs than vacuum.  Don’t ask me why.

After we did some light cleaning, our tummies were ready for breakfast.  It was cold and dreary out, so it was an oats kind of morning.  It was a very orange and white breakfast.

Luvy enjoyed his with coffee in his Tennessee mug and some home grown Tennessee sausage from a farmer Daddy knows.

Mine was strawberry and banana oats.  I couldn’t make up my mind what I wanted on top, so I used everything!  Almond butter, sunflower butter, honey granola, and chocolate granola.  YUM!  I also had fresh pressed green tea that Luvy got in Chicago.  ðŸ™‚

Luvy has been telling me about a surprise he had for me all week, and he finally gave it to me on my new ipad this morning.  You all will have to wait to find out what it is!  ðŸ™‚  

Like my orange cover for our ipad??  I thought you would.  ðŸ˜‰

This weekend, Loft was offering 40% off.  I never shop for myself, because I have a problem spending money.  I freak out if I spend money on myself.  It was too good of a deal to pass up, so Luvy took me shopping.  I made out like a bandit!  

The only reason I needed 2 Loft bags is because we have 2 Loft stores here in Louisville.  We hit up both.  ðŸ™‚  I also got a new gym bag to take with me to Blend.

We looked at other stores, but had no luck.  We came home empty-handed for Luvy.  ðŸ˜¦

As if Luvy hadn’t spoiled me enough, he grilled us salmon tonight for dinner!  Love him.

We are now renting a love story, and I’m making popcorn.  I really am spoiled.

How was y’alls Saturday?  Stay tuned for a blog post from Luvy soon!  It will be his premier on Delights and Delectables.  

3 thoughts on “It’s True… I’m Spoiled

  1. aww you guys are too cute! i’m so glad you had such a fun saturday together. cody spoils me too… how’d we get so lucky? 😉 i rarely ever shop for myself because i hate spending money on myself too! however, lately it’s been kind of out of necessity, which HAS been fun i must admit. you should show us all what you got! 😉

Leave a Reply

