Shop til ya drop!

Today was our last day with Luvy’s parents.

After church, we took them to Whole Foods so that Mary Ann could get some ginger ale.  Luvy loves the 365 brand ginger ale, and he introduced it to his mom.  She loved it.  Knoxville doesn’t have a Whole Foods yet, so we had to get it for her up here.

I completely forgot to take pictures of us in our Sunday best.  We clean up quite nice actually.  🙂

Since we were already in town, we decided to run some errands that needed to be run this week.  I have a lot of preparations to do because I’m leaving for Blend on Friday!

We went to Target, World Market, Trader Joe’s, Marshall’s, and Rack Room!  I am not a big shopper, so this was a BIG shopping day for me!

This was my loot:

Disclaimer: I’m not wearing the black heels with the workout pants…. at least not it public.

I got a dress and workout capris from Target, earrings at World Market, and shoes from Marshall’s and Rack Room!

Okay my fashionistas out there.. Can I wear these wedges with this dress?  The wedges are tan and the dress has tan and black in it.

I’m so not a fashion girl, and my poor Luvy is color blind!  I just need someone to dress me!

OH and I got the coolest sunglasses at Marshall’s!  They are green!!  I’m in love.  I lost mine while shopping in Target. Doh!

I’m taking it easy the rest of the night, then it’s game on for the rest of the week.  I’ve got lots to do before Friday!

I hope y’all had a great weekend!

About those shoes with the dress.. yay or nay?

6 thoughts on “Shop til ya drop!

  1. I would go with the black heels with the dress too … cute dress! No Whole Foods? That should be illegal! I love my Whole Foods! But, we don’t have a Trader Joe’s, so I guess that makes it even! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

