Favorite New Workout

Hey friends!

I just wanted to take a break from the insanity around here and tell you all about a new workout that I am loving as of late.

I’m such a creature of habit.  Anyone else out there like that??  I tend to get in a workout routine and just stick with it.

I’m also VERY type A, so I think this lends itself to me being very planned and structured.  I have always done high intensity workouts, because I love to sweat and get my heart rate up.  However, I have been trying to take it easy on my body recently (more on that later).

For the past month, I have been doing very low intensity workouts.  At first, it drove me bananas.  I didn’t feel like I was doing anything, but now I have really come to enjoy it!

My new favorite workouts are walking, yoga, and pilates.  I’m still not in love with yoga, but I find my body wanting a good stretch and craving it more and more.  However, pilates has become my new love.  I had done pilates in the past, and now I have fallen in love with it again.

I ran across blogilates.com a while ago, and I had forgotten about it until here recently.  Cassey is extremely motivating, but don’t let her sweet smile fool you.

She will kill you.  Seriously.

I have done several of the videos, and they always leave my muscles screaming!  In a good way of course…  I love them because they are short, so you can pair them together if you want.  Or, if you need a quick workout these are perfect.  Also, you don’t need any equipment.. just you and your body!  You don’t even need a ton of room.  I work out in our spare bedroom!  The best part… they are free!

My sweet friend, Ashley, just did a great post on her favorite pilates and yoga videos.  Check them out here.

Okay… back to the grind.  I’m going to be worn out girl come Friday!

Tomorrow is a busy busy day..  see you then!

Have you all tried pilates?  What did you think?

16 thoughts on “Favorite New Workout

  1. I used to do some yoga while I lived in HHI! A friends dad and stepmom own a yoga/pilates studio. I always wanted to go but never had time! I wish I had tho!

    Btw…just got yoga booty ballet and hip hop abs…have you tried them??? They are totally fun so far!!!

  2. I am also totally a creature of habit! I have to challenge myself to change things up in my daily routine especially with workouts. I also am looking to incorporate more low intensity exercise in replacement of some of my running, and I really want to get more into yoga and/or pilates. I will def be checking out the link so thanks for your quick review! 🙂

  3. great post girl!! i’m so glad you’re starting to enjoy the lower intensity workouts. i have been too… i think just changing our mindsets toward them really helps. thank you for introducing me to blogilates! they’re awesome workouts!

  4. I actually bought a 10-class package for private lessons at a local studio and I have to say, I’m not crazy about it. Maybe I just need a faster-paced workout or I’m addicted to the sweaty breathless torture that I associate with typical cardio. Or maybe I just need to stick with it see how it all turns out!

    • I have never been to a studio! I would love to. Let me know how it goes!! I missed the cardio at first, but after a while I didn’t miss it so much.

Leave a Reply

