Blending with Love

Hey friends!

Have I told y’all how awesome Blend was??  🙂  Since the trip was so action packed, I am going to break it up into 2-3 different posts just so that I don’t overwhelm you all.

This was the first time I have taken a girls trip since before I was married!  It was so fun just to hang out with the girls, make new friends, and just relax.  Plus, I had never been to Colorado.  I think I am in love with that area.  It is BEAUTIFUL!

Okay, back to the trip….  Maddie and Alex were so sweet to pick up their Love Grown Bloggers at the airport in the Love Bus.  Since Bobbi is a Love Grown Blogger, they let me tag along!  🙂

Our first stop was the Love Pad where their office is and where they used to make their granola! 

Can you believe that they used to make their granola here??  The entire office still smells wonderful.

Our next stop was the factory where they make Love Grown Granola.  They also make Larabar, Justin’s Nut Butter, and a ton more.  I was so impressed with the plant!  They are completely wind powered and so environmentally friendly.  Plus, we got to eat a Larabar right off of the line (heaven!), see Love Grown being made, and we actually got to meet Justin!  I thought Sarah was going to pass out!  They also hooked us up with some goodies made at the plant!

Photo from Sarah.
I couldn’t believe how sweet Maddie and Alex were!  They are so passionate about their product.  It makes me so much more excited to support Love Grown!

After the tour, we checked in and changed clothes for the dinner.  This was at Chautauqua Park.  It felt so nice to get into different clothes after being on a plane all day.  This is Lindsay, Bobbi, and I.(Dress courtesy of my sweet friend, Jenna!)

Lindsay and her husband, Brian, were so sweet to let me stay at their house with Bobbi!  The three of them went to high school together.  Lindsay is 16 weeks pregnant, and such a sweet person!!

You know when you meet someone and you make an instant connection?  That happened several times this trip, but Sarah and I made a very special connection!  I’m so glad that we met!

We finally sat down, dinner was served, and then after we had cupcakes!  The bakery even made vegan and gluten-free ones!  Score!!  There were so many different kinds.  I chose S’more, Coffee Cinnamon, and Peanut Butter Pretzel.  The Coffee Cinnamon was def my favorite!

After dinner we headed back to Lindsay’s house, because we had 7am bootcamp!

Saturday was a jam-packed day, but you will have to wait until tomorrow for that.  I miss my Blend friends already, but it is so nice to be home with Luvy!!

Hope you all are having a wonderful Tuesday!  

Have any of you been to a fun retreat like this?

16 thoughts on “Blending with Love

Leave a Reply

