SHHH… This is a Library!

I can’t thank you all enough for the sweet comments about our anniversary!

I had to work until 7pm on our anniversary, but I came home to a wonderful home-cooked meal!  Luvy made us salmon to celebrate our anniversary.  He is such a keeper!  🙂

Last night, I took the night off of blogging so Luvy and I could spend some quality time together.  We won’t be seeing much of each other for the next couple of weeks.

This next week, he has his comprehensive evaluations for his PhD program.  Don’t fret my pet… I didn’t know what those were either.  If you did- kudos to you!  Comprehensive evaluations or comps are final tests that all the PhD candidates have to take at the end of their coursework.  Yes- this means Luvy is at the end of the coursework!  YIPEE!  They are going to be tested over all the major classes they had during their PhD studies.  They have to write a fully cited paper for each of the questions.

Now I know why Luvy is doing a PhD and I’m not.  🙂  I’m so proud of him!!  Since all this is going down next week, our home has turned into a library.

I’m trying to be super quiet…  I’m not so good at that.

No room is safe from the studying…

Not even the kitchen!  The kitchen is supposed to be MY room!  🙂

Since Luvy was studying so hard, I decided to make a special dinner for him.  I saw a recipe on my friend Lindsay’s blog, The Lean Green Bean for Lentil and Vegetable Curry.

I have been drooling over it ever since.  Plus, we both LOVE Thai curry.

The only substitutes I made was that I used green curry instead of red, arrowroot powder instead of corn starch, and extra green beans instead of the green bell pepper.  That is just what I had on hand.  🙂

While I was cooking… and trying to be QUIET.  I spilled lentils all over the place.  So much for being quiet.

It was so worth it.  Luvy said this was the best Thai I had ever made.  Thanks Linds!!!  🙂  You made Luvy’s night!

Back to being quiet.  I have a book, blanket, and hot tea with my name on it.

Do you have to have it quiet when you study?  

I’m distracted by silence.  I study best at coffee shops and places around other people.  I have ADD… seriously.

4 thoughts on “SHHH… This is a Library!

Leave a Reply

