My Healthy Habits

Wow!  Thanks so much for your amazing comments on staying present and content.  I need this reminder daily!  Since yesterday was so serious, I thought I would share a questionnaire with you all that I saw a while ago on one of my favorite blogs!

I’m such a kid… I love taking surveys.  True story:  Today I got surveys from the Blend retreat in my e-mail, and I couldn’t wait to fill them out!  I felt like it was Christmas!

So here goes… This is my Healthy Habits Survey

1.  What did you eat for breakfast?

Banana strawberry oatmeal with Love Grown granola and Justin’s Nut Butter.  YUM!

Yes, breakfast happens in my car sometimes.  I eat at red lights… don’t judge.

2.  How much water do you drink each day?

I don’t do so well on the water front…  However, me sweet friend, Bobbie, gave me this cup with a straw at Blend, so I’ve been trying to fill it up at least 8 times a day.  So far I’ve been pretty good!

3.  What is your current favorite workout?

My workout philosophy has completely changed!  Right now, I am loving pilates, yoga, walking, and weight lifting.  I am doing a ton of Blogilates.

4.  How many calories do you eat each day?

I don’t count calories.  It isn’t healthy for me.  I eat when I’m hungry, and I honor my body.

5.  What are your favorite healthy snacks?

I love snacks.  I would snack all day and never make a meal if I could!

6.  What do you usually eat for lunch?

This totally depends on what I’m craving and/or what I have time for!

If my body wants protein, I usually make an egg with veggies.

When work is hectic, I have some form of leftovers.

7.  What is your favorite body part to train?

My arms!  They are so puny!  Lol..

8.  What is your least favorite body part to train?

My tush because it hurts to sit down the next day!

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?

My mind on food has completely changed.  I’m not allowing myself to think of foods as “good” or “bad”.  However, I could eat brownies and coconut milk ice cream until I had a tummy ache if I would let myself!

I love SoDelicious coconut milk ice cream!

10.  Do you take vitamins or supplements?

Yes.  A multivitamin, calcium w/ vitamin D, and fish oil.  I also use Sunwarrior protein powder, which I LOVE.

11.  How often do you eat out?

Maybe once a month??  We rarely eat out.  Not that we don’t like to or enjoy it, it just makes it more special when we do go out.  Plus, I love to cook!

12.   Do you eat fast food?

No.  It hurts my tummy.  I do eat Chipotle, but I don’t consider that “fast food”.

13.  Who is your biggest supporter?

Hands down my hubby!  He is incredibly supportive!

14.  Do you have a gym membership?

No, I haven’t found a gym that I feel comfortable in.  Plus, I don’t like paying for something I can do at home!

15.  How many hours of sleep do you get each night?

7 to 7.5.  I would like to get 8, but that doesn’t happen frequently.  I NEED sleep.  I am not one that can go without it!

16.  Do you have a “cheat” day?

I just eat what I want when I want it.  Overall, I live a healthy lifestyle so a brownie here or there (or half a pan) isn’t going to wreck anything.  I feel like when we start telling ourselves we can’t have something we feel more deprived and our “diet” fails.  I don’t believe in cheat days or diets.

17.  Do you drink alcohol?

Nope.

18.  Do you have a workout buddy?

No.  I enjoy my time working out.  That is when I do my best thinking.

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

Helping my family and friends make healthy changes in their lives!

20.  What was the last healthy thing you did?

Take a short walk with Luvy.  He needed a break from all his studies.  🙂  (His tests start tomorrow!!  Pray for him, please!)

Pick a question or two and let me know your answers!  

 

25 thoughts on “My Healthy Habits

  1. I had 3 egg whites with a cup of Almond Milk for breakfast and my current favorite workout its my recumbent bike and doing yoga. I’m considering taking a Zumba class but I have no rhythm so I’m kind of worried about that. BTW….you’re arms are jacked!!! LOL

  2. 18. Do you have a workout buddy?

    My pup is my hiking buddy. 🙂

    19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

    I feel like I have been more or less healthy my entire life. I think as you get older you just get more in tune with the impact of decisions on an aging body. I have tried to pay attention and learn what I need for different stages of life and different activity levels.

      • I bet some day you will. I didn’t realize you were both in school at the same time. I am chipping away at school but not grad or PhD and even that is a challenge with the dog. Sometimes I need to really put the hours in and he is nagging me for attention.

  3. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download
    it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme. Cheers

  4. Hi i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when i read this article i thought i could
    also create comment due to this brilliant post.

  5. Hellko just wanted to give you a quick heads up.

    The text in your post see to be running off the scdeen in Ie.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but
    I thought I’d post to let you know. The layout look great though!
    Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

