New Favorite + Giveaway

I have never been a fan of energy drinks or supplements.  Even when I ran my half marathon, I didn’t use goo, gels, or chews.  Ick…  I remember so many runners using those products, but I just couldn’t stomach them.

At Blend, Fitmixer sponsored our first bootcamp.  The gave us their amino drink to have before and after our workout.  I just grabbed a bottle because 1. it was early  2. since it was so early I forgot water and 3. I was thirsty and it looked great!  

Picture from Janetha.

The fitmixer gals at bootcamp!

Picture from fitmixer.

I am so glad that I tried it!  I am hooked.  I think they taste like adult kool-aid!

As I educate myself on fitness and nutrition, I have come to realize that certain supplements are good for the body.  I love fitmixer’s aminos because not only do they taste amazing, but they do incredible things for your body.

Here are 2 quotes about fitmixer that comes straight from their website:

“Here at Feel Fit Enterprises®, the creators of the fitmixer® line, we are dedicated to creating quality products. Our unique formulas work with your body to improve circulation, increase metabolism, promote lean muscle growth, and supply your body with essential vitamins and minerals. When your body has all the oxygen, blood, and nutrients it needs, you will have an increased sense of energy while your body burns fat and builds lean muscle.”

“fitmixer® amino® uses Tri-Flow®, a patent-pending blend of ingredients university tested and clinically shown** to increase nitric oxide 300% more than leading fitness products.* Increased nitric oxide may have a variety of benefits including increased oxygen delivery throughout the body to reduce fatigue and improve muscle recovery.”

I wish so much that I had fitmixer when I was training for my half marathon!  Even though I’m not doing intense workouts right now, I am using fitmixer when I am lifting weights.  I have found that I don’t fatigue nearly as quickly, and I also am not as sore the next day.  I am still sore, but in a good way.  🙂

Since I loved my aminos so much, fitmixer agreed to host a giveaway!  They are giving one lucky person their very own bottle of the fruit punch amino.  You are going to LOVE it, and if you don’t .. send it to me!  🙂

To enter the giveaway:

Leave me a comment below telling me how you think the fitmixer amino will help your workouts.

For one additional entry follow me and fitmixer on twitter and tweet the following:  “@batrentham is having a giveaway for some great @fitmixer amino at http://wp.me/p1azrh-LJ

The winner will be chosen at random Friday morning, May 25.

Make sure you also check out fitmixer’s website.  They are hosting an awesome bootcamp that several bloggers are doing right now. I’m super jealous that I didn’t get to do it this time, but there will be another one soon!

34 thoughts on “New Favorite + Giveaway

  1. I have been hearing great things about the fit mixer aminos and would love to try them! I am looking to gain muscle and I hope that this product could help me with that!? 🙂

    So happy you found something you enjoy love! xoxo

  2. I just started for my first half marathon and I think it would be great after my long, tempo and speedwork runs!

  3. Oh I would really love to try Fitmixer! I think it would help my workout because I’m building muscle right now so I need all the aminos I can get 🙂

  4. I’m so sore after day 2 of boot camp… I’d try anything healthy right now if it helps decrease soreness so I can accomplish more in my workouts!! I’m just starting to work out again and my body is not wanting to cooperate because of muscle fatigue!!!! I’d love to try out this Fitmixer amino!!!!

  5. I’m just starting to work out regularly again and I know that getting the right amino acids are very beneficial for my body and could help with recovery after long workouts.

  6. I think supplementing with amines before I run or work out will help me be able to do more and recover faster! I’ve been wanting to try the Fitmixer products, and would LOVE to win some!

  7. I’ve been reading a lot about this- it sounds really similar to ON Amino Energy which I really liked when I tried. I think it’s really important to get all the BCAA’s when lifting and I need to start taking a supplement that has them!

  8. I only take water to the gym, and I don’t usually drink my post workout protein smoothies for 1-1.5 hours after my workouts are over, so this would be a great way to fuel myself faster after workouts!

  9. Pingback: Fly Me Away | Delights and Delectables

  10. I don’t THINK they will help. I KNOW they will. I am SO obsessed and I can’t buy it in Charlottesville. I drink it to help power me through teaching first grade or teaching cooking classes, not just workouts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

