WIAW Newbie

Happy Wednesday friends!
Every Wednesday, I look forward to reading everyone’s “What I Ate Wednesday” posts”.  This week, I decided that I would jump in and give it a shot.  You can check out Jenn’s WIAW page for more info.

I don’t think what I eat is that enticing or exciting, but you all can be the judge of that!  🙂  These are actually my eats from Tuesday.
I am a HUGE breakfast fan.  This morning, I had creamy buckwheat with coconut milk, strawberries and blueberries, and a big plop of peanut butter.  Most of my PB sank in.. bummer.
Coconut milk makes everything better!
Tuesday was Luvy’s first day of his comprehensive evaluations, and I was a bit frazzled.  I forgot my snack, so by lunch I was starving!   One egg and one egg white with turmeric, Daiya, and spinach, green beans, and carrots with peanut butter.
Half of my toast is missing… I was hungry.  🙂
Snack was an apple… plus a couple of spoons of peanut butter.
My scrubs are hot.  You know you are jealous.
Fitmixer aminos before my weights workout.  (Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!)
For dinner, we started off with a salad.  My body was craving a salad since it is so hot out!
Neither of us can eat without wearing something.  Tonight was Luvy’s night.
The main dish was leftover Lentil and Vegetable Curry from my sweet friend Lindsay.
This meal only gets better with time.  I ate this bowl X2.  I’m sad it is gone.
My night-time snack was STUFT Mama’s protein cookie plus a spoonful of peanut butter and chocolate chips.  🙂
I forgot to take a picture of my snack… this is my first time trying to take pictures of what I ate all day.  Forgive me.
This was just my “main” meals and snacks.  My hand always finds itself in my granola or almond jar!
So, what do you all think of WIAW?  Fan or no?
What are your favorite night time snacks?
23 thoughts on “WIAW Newbie

  1. Pingback: Tropical Creamy Buckwheat | Delights and Delectables

  2. Pingback: Tropical Creamy Buckwheat

Leave a Reply

