WIAW: Operation Eat Everything

Since you all liked it so much last week, here is my second WIAW!

So this week my eats have been nothing short of crazy.  Since we are leaving in 2 days (EEEKKK!) for vacation, we are in operation eat everything.  Not to mention that Luvy has not and will not eat at our house for a meal since last night.  So, I’m on my own…

I have been packing his lunches, which look like this:

IMG 0809

turkey sandwich, apple, carrot sticks, and water.  He also had my brownies that I made for his class.  🙂

Breakfast was a protein buckwheat bake.  Nothing short of perfect.

IMG 0304

This is a recycled pic, but it was the exact same.

I’ve never shared this recipe on the blog, but it can be found here on Ashley’s blog.  I’ll have to post it soon on here!

Lunch was an amazing quinoa and black bean salad.

IMG 0788

This beauty is a recipe that I came up with for a guest post for one of my favorite gals.  You all will have to wait on the recipe!  🙂

My snacks were quick, but oh so good.  I had a fresh apricot.

Right after work, I had a new to me product.  I had the blueberry So Delicious Greek-style coconut milk yogurt!  It was fantastic.  Full review to come.

IMG 0810

I have a lot of things to come…. I’m just full of surprises today!

The best part of the day was dinner.

IMG 0811

We had grilled tilapia with Slap Ya Mama seasoning, grilled asparagus, green beans, and corn and quinoa salad.

IMG 0813

The meal was great, but the company was even better!  We had over our good friend JoLynn.  She is in town from North Carolina for PhD classes.  She goes to school with Luvy.

IMG 0817

God bless them both… I couldn’t do it!  I had a great time chatting girl stuff with her.  I wish she could just come and hang out for a weekend!  (Feel free anytime JoLynn!!!)

My night-time snack was just a couple of handfuls of Love Grown Granola.  We went to bed by 10pm.  We were both so exhausted from a lack of sleep.  Actually, Luvy fell asleep on the couch before then!

I don’t know why, but I ALWAYS have to eat before bed.  I think it is a habit.  Also, I always call it a “midnight snack”, because that is what we called it growing up.

Speaking of growing up… today is my Mom’s birthday!

Happy 39th(ish) (bahahaha) Birthday MOM!

We wish we could be there to celebrate with you!!!

Do you all have to eat a midnight snack?

Anyone else have to eat up everything before they go on vacation?  I can’t stand to throw anything away!

***you all will have to excuse my absence from the blog world for the rest of this week/weekend.  I MUST get us packed for vacation or else we will be going in our birthday suits on the beach.  YiKES!***

24 thoughts on “WIAW: Operation Eat Everything

  1. Hey – I know the peeps in that pic! Dinner was absolutely delicious. Thank you both for being such incredibly gracious hosts. Enjoy every second of your vacation! 😀

  2. haha i wish cody only ate that much for lunch… i usually pack him two sandwiches, an apple, a yogurt, a string cheese or two, and sometimes a baked treat of some sort, and he STILL comes home hungry right after work! and i love the name of that seasoning – “Slap Ya Mama”. Ha!

  3. Happy Birthday to your mom! I definitely have to eat before bed. It changes from time to time depending on my dinner and things going on, but in general, it always happens. Like tonight, it’s a homemade protein bar with peanut butter 🙂

  4. I always have to have a midnight snack. I usually eat dinner at 6:30 so I am hungry most times before bed. I usually try and keep it light. I just can’t sleep if I feel even the slightest touch of hunger.

    When I go on vacation everyone in my house eats whats left. We do not shop at all the last week before. There is no reason to toss anything if it is still good. Plus we see it as the money that was saved that week on food shopping is now spending money on the vacation lol

  5. I hope you have a lovely vacation and I can’t wait to hear about it!

    Growing up, we always called them “midnight snacks” as well and they usually consisted of a bowl of popcorn, pretzels, or some cereal. I never liked cereal for breakfast, only for my snack 🙂

  6. I keep meaning to try the bake.

    So as a vegan who has never eaten greek yogurt before…is that a close substitute? I tried it once and found it really strange, but I wondered if greek yogurt eaters would actually enjoy it more.

    And I have been known to get back up in the middle of the night and eat…especially if I didn’t eat enough before bed. I actually won’t sleep if I am too hungry.

    Have a great vacation!

Leave a Reply

