Love and Mawwage

We made it back home!

Luvy and I caught our flight back to Tennessee early Friday morning.  You all know how I told you that lizards were EVERYWHERE at Siesta Key??  Well, they were everywhere in Orlando too!

One decided to have a sleep over in our HOTEL ROOM!   Luvy found this little guy on the alarm clock.  We tried to catch him, but he could jump!  Needless to say.. I didn’t get much sleep that night.  

IMG 0988

We were up at 3:30am to catch our plane.  Friday both of us were walking zombies, but we didn’t have anything on the agenda except our friends Houston and Kristen’s wedding rehearsal.  

It was so nice seeing friends that we haven’t seen in years since we live in Kentucky!

I got to see the Ashleys plus hang out with my sweet April!

Wedding3

Before Houston was whisked away by the real photographer, I snagged a pic of him and Luvy.  We also got to catch up with Randy Davis and Jeanne!  Plus, we got to catch up with Ashley’s (bottom left) husband, Jarrod (bottom right).

Wedding2

Here are some pics of the happy couple during the ceremony!  

Weddind

The pics are dark… I didn’t want to use the flash.  🙂

I am so incredibly thankful that they had Luvy be a part of their big day and that we were able to celebrate with them.  I know that God has incredible things in store for them both!

We forgot to have someone snap a picture of us, so we had to settle on me taking on of us.

IMG 1012

Not so bad…

After the wedding, we had to jet, because we had a 4.5 hour drive back to Kentucky!  I was so sad we didn’t get to go to the reception, but thankful for the time we did have with everyone.

Luvy and I have been exhausted today!  However, I was able to get to the grocery and do 3 loads of laundry. 

It feels so good to be home, but I’m so not looking forward to going back to work!

How was everyone’s weekend??

Do you all love going to weddings??  I do!

***Oh… and I took a video of Luvy and April singing at the wedding.  I am putting it up on my facebook page.  Well, at least I’m going to TRY to put it on there.  :)***

 

 

9 thoughts on “Love and Mawwage

  1. Welcome back home! I think you take great pictures of yourself and Luvy … I do terrible when I try to take a pic of myself lol! And that wedding dress is gorgeous, oh my gosh!!!

  2. That wedding dress is so beautiful! And I can’t wait to hear the video.

    Ironically I am in a cleaning blitz as we speak…I understand getting caught up on laundry.

    You know I actually do love most weddings. It took me awhile to realize that. I don’t love being in them however.

  3. Ahhhhh I love weddings! Looks like an amazing time, Brittany ❤ I am so happy you had such a great time with your friends 🙂 I love that! I have a wedding coming up this coming Saturday! I actually matched the couple up!!!!! 🙂

    Happy you made it hope safe! I love you girl

  4. I am not a huge fan of weddings, which I know is not the “right” answer. 🙂 I’m glad you enjoy them though and had a lot of fun!

    • Hey! It is a good and honest answer. 🙂 I would have said the same thing for quite awhile myself. What is different about me is that I no longer go to weddings that just aren’t going to be as meaningful for me and that greatly helped my appreciation for them.

Leave a Reply

