One Lovely Blog

Hey guys!  Happy Tuesday!

What seems like forever ago (before my vacation), Heidi nominated me for the One Lovely Blog award.  Then last week, the sweet Lindsay also nominated me.  I have been feeling very loved lately.  🙂

Sorry it has taken me so long to mention this girls!!  🙂  

One lovely blog award

The rules for this award go like this:
 
  1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere.
  3. Share 7 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate some other blogs you like for this award.
  5. Post a comment on each of your nominees’ blogs telling them about the nomination.

Okay so here are my 7 random facts about me.

1. I love nut butters.  Right now, I believe I have 6 open nut butter jars.  I need therapy.

IMG 1049

2. My feet are flat.  I have no arch at all..  Luvy calls my feet my platforms.  🙂  It’s all love.

IMG 1048

(It’s hard to take a pic of your own foot!)

3. In high school, I worked as a carhop at Sonic.  Yes, I wore the skates.  Unfortunately (for you… not for me), I can’t find a picture.  🙂  

4. I love to snack.  I HAVE to have a snack when I get home from work and again before I go to bed at night.  Even if I’m not hungry… I MUST snack.  

IMG 0894

5.  I make friends everywhere.  I love people.  Luvy makes fun of me because I ALWAYS make friends with whoever sits next to me on an airplane.  Hey… I’m stuck sitting next to the person for the duration of the flight…. it would be rude to not make friends… right???  🙂  

6.  I laugh at the most inappropriate times.  Then, I can’t stop laughing and start shaking uncontrollably.  It is quite a sight.  Never tell me to not laugh… it can and will get serious.  Just ask Luvy.

7.   I have a girl crush on Kelly Ripa.  I think she is adorable, and her and her husband are so sweet.  My morning starts every day with Live with Kelly.  My poor patients don’t have a choice at the 9am hour… we are watching Kelly!  🙂  

Kelly Ripa hairstyle

There is no way I could list all the Lovely Blogs out there, but here are a few that I love and that I don’t think have already filled this out.  🙂

Sarah from The Smart Kitchen

Lindsay from Cotter Crunch

Mary from Mary in Marriedland

Lindsay from The Lean Green Bean

Kristin from Stuft Mama 

 


Did you all learn anything about me that you didn’t already know?  I’m an open book..

Tell me something random about yourself.  I promise not to laugh… I think.  

31 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog

  1. How endearing that he calls your feet platforms 🙂 I love the pedicure color by the way oh, and Kelly Ripa. She’s such a ball of energy and has the personality to match.

  2. BABE! Why haven’t we met for reals yet!? I know we would be bffs! I seriously make friends every where too! And Kelly Ripa!? OMG I love her. You and I will have to get together some day and gush about her.

    Loved learning more about you! Ahhhh I love you so so much

  3. I laugh at inappropriate times too like when I am upset, stressed or flustered! The worst is when I was young and would get in an argument with my mom or brother and I would start cracking up! I didn’t mean anything by it, but I was just nervous from the confrontation! Lol Luckily my husband is used to my antics and when I start laughing during serious conversations, he just ignores me ha!

    • I’m so glad I’m not the only one! I laugh when my hubby and I are having a serious conversation too. Before he realized it was just me, it used to bother him!

  4. Kelly Ripa is awesome – she has so much energy! I haven’t had a chance to watch her show in years, but she makes me smile.

  5. I am fairly new to your blog so I learned tons. 🙂 I am not surprised at all that you like people however.

    Lets see. I have to actively work to diversify my diet or I will literally eat the exact same thing. Every single day. Sometimes if I am not feeling great I check out my diet to see when the last time was I branched out. 🙂

  6. You are one lovely LADY, never mind the blog. 🙂 I loved hearing some of these things about you—and I can empathize on the nut butter situaton…I also can totally imagine you working at Sonic…in a “you should be in 1950s Grease” kind of way. [Good, I promise!]

    Thanks for the nomination! Love it.

Leave a Reply

