Something Sweet

Hey friends!

So, I was going to share my good news with you guys, but then I realized if I did, you all wouldn’t get it.  See, there have been a few things I have been keeping a secret, so I think it is time I let some of it “out of the bag”.  I quickly realized as I began to type it out that it would take more than one post.  Otherwise, I would put you all in a reading coma!  🙂  

With that said, I will be posting Part I of my story tomorrow.  🙂  That means…. You all will be getting the dessert recipe today instead!

Speaking of dessert, yesterday I came home to this:

IMG 1095

Luvy surprised me with a sweet rose and a Groupon to go get froyo.  He loves me… he REALLY loves me!  AND he knows the keys to my heart!

IMG 1096

Love him…

IMG 1104

So about that dessert.  I am salivating just thinking about it. 

I don’t really have a “recipe” per say, but I tried to measure it out the best I could.

IMG 1089

Single Serving Brownie

  • a couple tablespoons of buckwheat flour
  • 1/8 tsp of baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp or so of unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 4-5 drops of NuNaturals cocoa bean extract
  • a few chocolate chips… I ended up putting like 8 or 9 b/c most of mine landed in my mouth..

Add in your flour (your choice how much) baking powder, and cocoa powder.  Mix well with some almond milk or water.

IMG 1083

Add in stevia and stir well.  Stir in chocolate chips and microwave on high for 30 seconds.  If you do more flour, it may need to go longer.

IMG 1085

Try not to stuff your face now.  It is worth the wait.  

Top with peanut butter and strawberries.

IMG 1087

Then add on SoDelicous coconut ice cream and Stuft Mama’s frozen frosting.

IMG 1089

I die…. I think this has been eaten at my house every night for the past week or so.  

Ohhh… and I almost forgot the winner for The Simply Bar is Sarah from the Blonde Bostonian!

Congrats girl!  E-mail me your info and they will get your bars right to you!  delightsanddelectables@gmail.com

What is your favorite dessert?

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

Stay tuned tomorrow for Part I of My Story!


27 thoughts on “Something Sweet

  1. Yes he loves you. 🙂

    You actually have a great writing style, I doubt you would cause a reading coma. Can’t wait to hear more.

    I have a love-affair with all single serving desserts. I will give it a try with spelt flour first I think unless I get some buckwheat on the way out.

  2. I have a suspicion…but I won’t try to guess openly…no spoilers. We’ll see if I’m right in the days to come.

  3. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, sweetie 🙂 I was totally waiting for it ever since you gave us a sneak peak! I’ll pin it, so I can force myself to remember/make it ASAP!

    Love you!

    EEEEK so excited to hear about “your story”!?

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

