Oh So Delicous

Do you have a company that you just LOVE?

SoDelicious has been that company for me since my college years.  I wasn’t able to have dairy, and so their soymilk ice cream saved me!  I can’t tell you how many tubs of that stuff I downed in college.  Their chocolate peanut butter soy ice cream used to be my favorite.

A month ago, (sorry it has taken me so long!!!) SoDelicous generously sent me a love package for me to review their new Almond Plus Almond Milk.  Plus, they gave me free coupons to try out their almond milk ice cream and their yogurts!

IMG 0766

I fell in love with this company all over again!

As soon as we got back from vacation, life went nuts.  So, I didn’t get to try out the products as fast as I would have liked.  I decided to wait to post this review until I had tried more of the products and could give an honest review.  What a sacrifice.  🙂

I love the new Almond Plus Almond Milk!  I will say though that I got a quart of it in Tennessee, and I didn’t care for the unsweetened version as much as I love the original and vanilla!  I think that since it has protein powder in it, it needs that extra sweetener.

It was perfect in the mornings in my oats and in smoothies!  Plus, one cup has 5g of protein!

Free tip:  Make sure you shake the almond milk before you use it every time or else the protein will settle at the bottom and you will not like your last cup of milk!  🙂

As I said before, I knew I loved their soy ice cream, but I was ecstatic to try their coconut milk ice cream and the new almond milk ice cream!

IMG 1269

The verdict:  LOVE.

I think I prefer the coconut milk ice cream to the almond milk because it seems more creamy and rich.  Plus, it has no added sugar.  Don’t worry, it is plenty sweet!

However, they are both so different that they will both be in stock in my freezer!  I really want to try the other flavors, but I thought that vanilla was a good one to start with.  🙂  I wish the cookie dough was gluten free!!

Edited to add:

The cookie dough is gluten free… I meant to say the cookies n’ cream!  Doh!

The third item I sampled was the Coconut Milk Greek Style Yogurt.  I tried the blueberry and the vanilla.

IMG 1241

They were both fantastic, but they didn’t have much protein in them.  They were both super creamy and made a perfect snack!  I ate them both with fruit and granola in them.  The vanilla made some really awesome muffins though!

IMG 1253

Recipe to come!

I am dying to try the Almond Milk Greek Yogurt, because it has protein in it!  However, I have yet to find it around me.  When I do though, I’ll be stocking up.

I’m excited to share some of my new recipes with you guys that I have come up with using these new to me products!

Thank you SoDelicious for sending me these samples and coupons!!  You have made me a huge fan!

Have any of you tried any SoDelicious products?

What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

**I was in no way compensated for this review.  SoDelicious sent me the items and the coupons to review their products, but the opinions are my own.

20 thoughts on “Oh So Delicous

  1. I’m a fan of SoDelicious, but I don’t end up buying their products as much as you’d think. That’s probably because when I buy the ice cream, it’s gone in 2 days – it’s just too good!! And I haven’t found the greek yogurt near me, although it’s a bummer it’s not higher in protein. 🙂

  2. I have actually never tried any of their products. I’ve wanted too soo bad, but unfortunately they don’t sell any “oh-so-delicious” products over here in kuwait :(.. Hmm, maybe I can order something offline.

    **Also, I just started my own blog today. Check it out 🙂

  3. I would be totally curious about the almond milk greek version, I tried the coconut and wasn’t a fan. Full disclosure: never eaten real greek yogurt in my life. 🙂

    I LOVE coconut milk ice creams and tend towards: peanut butter and cookie dough the most.

  4. That almond milk ice cream looks insanely good! I’ve recently just discovered the beauty of almond milk and am upset I didn’t find it sooner in life!

Leave a Reply

