WIAW #7 On The Run

So, obviously I can’t count… last week I said it was #5, but it was actually #6.  This is why I don’t have a degree in mathematics, and I probably shouldn’t be homeschooling my future children.

Happy What I Ate Wednesday!!  

You all might be thinking.. you have been posting in the mornings now, but 10am is a little late for you..  Want to know why that is??  I slept in, and I don’t feel guilty.  It was glorious!

So, back to the eats…

I had these wonderful muffins for breakfast along with a smoothie for breakfast.

IMG 1252

And yes, I’m a bad blogger who forgot to take a picture.  Truth is, I was running late, and I was slurping down my smoothie and cramming down my muffins while running out the door!

Recipe coming for the muffins… I promise!

Lunch was also on the run because Luvy and I had an appointment.  We had to leave by 12:45.  I threw together a quick stir fry and ran out the door.  

IMG 0635

I try not to eat much soy, but I have been enjoying tofu once every couple of weeks.

Snacks included an apple with a boatload of peanut butter, and Stuft Mama’s Pumpkin Protein Dough.  I also covered that in peanut butter.  I was craving peanut butter for some reason today too!  

PLUS, what was leftover from my smoothie that morning.  I went a bit overboard with my smoothie and it wouldn’t all fit into my cup!

IMG 1272

I have some serious sinus drainage going on (TMI??), and so I have no appetite.  Luvy and I were going to grill out fish, but I wasn’t stomaching that.  So, I dug out my frozen split pea soup out of the freezer, and we had soup and sandwiches.  🙂

IMG 1277

I’m so glad that he doesn’t care what we eat!  I rolled with a sunflower butter sammy.  

I didn’t have a snack last night, because we went to bed early.  (and yes, I still slept in!)

I hope you all have a wonderful and safe 4th of July!

Make sure you thank a soldier for his or her service today.  We wouldn’t have our freedom if it wasn’t for their sacrifice!  

I want to thank our family’s very own soldier, Matt, for serving our country!  

205075 1947499533128 5226828 n

Tonight we have a party with our college group!  🙂  Right now, I am going back to the living room to watch my boyfriend, Novak Djokovic, play some tennis.  Yes, Luvy knows about him… he introduced us!  😉

What are your plans for the 4th??

Do you like fireworks?


21 thoughts on “WIAW #7 On The Run

  1. I’m looking forward to the muffin recipe. side note… I am filling in for a hygienist on this coming Monday, I am so scared, haha. I’m just going to pretend I know exactly what I’m doing 😉

  2. Looking forward to another recipe!

    Should be a “quiet” day around here – although not in fireworks. We are LOUD out here. 🙂 I actually don’t mind a firework show occasionally, but truthfully I could do without the noise and the garbage. It is pretty hard on the animals.

  3. Those muffins look dangerously good.. and when I said dangerously, I mean they will probably be gone super quick!!

    I hope your starting to feel better girl. I know sinuses can be such an annoyance. Hopefully you were still able to have a wonderful 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

