MIMM #6

Happy Marvelous in My Monday!!

If you aren’t familiar with MIMM, head over to sweet Katie’s blog for all the details!  

I hope you all had a marvelous weekend!  We sure did.  I was so sad to see my dad leave yesterday.

Since our family lives in East Tennessee, we don’t get to see them as much as we would like.  That is why we love when we get visitors so much!!  I enjoyed having family around so much that I didn’t even think about taking many pictures.  Whoops.

Friday was marvelous, because my dad and I relax that morning and then ran errands until around lunchtime.  Luvy joined us for lunch, then dad and I relaxed that afternoon.  I had plans for us to go to Huber’s in Indiana to pick peaches, but it was too hot!

The heat kept us in most of the weekend!

Saturday, we went to our friends’ farm for their farmer’s market.

IMG 1239

IMG 1233

Daddy had fun talking with them about farming and all kinds of things.  

IMG 1309

IMG 20120707 104141

IMG 20120707 103925

Even though it was sweltering hot, it was a beautiful day!

IMG 1310

What was not so marvelous was Sunday came WAY too fast!  Daddy had to go home right after church, and I had to get ready for a full week at work.

Sunday’s are still marvelous, because I get to spend it with these girls for our bookclub.

IMG 1323

I love my college/ young adult girls!  

We also had some MARVELOUS eats this weekend, but I’ll tell you about those later!

Hope you have a marvelous Monday!

What is marvelous today?

What did you do this weekend?

10 thoughts on “MIMM #6

  1. I love that you were able to spend more time with your family <3. Your weekend sounds like it was Marvelous!

    Being a day before my birthday, makes it Marvelous! I had an amazing weekend, you can read about it on my recent post 🙂

  2. looks like there were all sorts of goodies at the farmer’s market! how fun! my breakfast was marvelous today… blueberry oats in an almost empty peanut butter jar. yum! 🙂

  3. I love the Farmer’s Market, none over where I live though! I have to go up island if I want to get in on them. I want to start up a book club so bad, I’m a book worm 😉 All my friends are still in their “party phase” though, darn!

  4. Farmers markets are, hands down, my favorite part of summer. I love book clubs, too! I get together with some of my girl friends once every month or so. We use it more as an excuse to get together, but book talk gets pushed around here and there.

  5. Awwwwww I loved seeing you and your Daddy 🙂 It makes me so happy 🙂 And I also love seeing you smile so big 🙂 It makes me happy Brittany ❤

    I love you!

    P.s. I wish I was in your book club 😀

Leave a Reply

